You are here

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty are active researchers and presenters at state, national and international conferences. They have numerous publications and serve as editors and on editorial boards of academic journals.  Members of our faculty have been honored as Distinguished Faculty, Endowed Professors, Outstanding Advisors and Research Mentors.  

Our students consistently rank our professors and advisors at levels above both the University and College averages. It is clear that we are eager to share what we know and what we are constantly learning with our students and with the world outside the University.

Academic Faculty

 

Michael P. Cannito, PhD, CCC-SLP
Professor, Doris B. Hawthorne- BORSF Endowed Professor II
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 207
Current CV
Phone 337-482-1077
Email: mcannito@louisiana.edu

Research Interests:
Motor Speech Disorders; Cognitive & Language Disorders in Adults; Neurogenic Voice Disorders; Acoustic Analysis of Speech

 

Holly L. Damico, PhD, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor, Hawthorne-BORSF Endowed Professor III
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 222
Current CV
Phone 337-482-5240
Email: hollydamico@louisiana.edu
Research Interests: Language and Literacy; Clinical Education/Mentorship; Montessori Philosophy; Aphasia

 

Ryan L. Nelson, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor, Hawthorne-BORSF Endowed Professor I
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 246
Current CV
Phone: 337-482-6726
Email: rnelson@louisiana.edu
Research Interests: Childhood Language Disorders; Literacy Construction and Usage; Qualitative Research Methodologies

 

John W. Oller, Jr., PhD
Professor
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 219
Current CV
Phone: 337-482-6722
Email: joller@louisiana.edu
Research Interests: Etiology of Disorders, Human A&P, and Biosemiotics

 

Judith D. Oxley, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Burke-Hawthorne, Room 223
Current CV
Phone: 337-482-1188
Email: judith.oxley@louisiana.edu

Research Interests: Language Development and AAC; AAC in Asia; Acoustic Measures of Speech

Anthony P. Salvatore, PhD, CCC-SLP
Professor, Doris Hawthorne & Harmon Roy-BORSF Endowed Professor
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 208
Current CV
Phone: 337-482-6489
Email: asalvatore@louisiana.edu
Research Interests:

 

 

John A. Tetnowski, PhD, CCC-SLP
Professor, Ben Blanco-BORSF Endowed Professor
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 211
Current CV
Phone: 337-482-6869
Email: tetnowski@louisiana.edu
Research Interests: Stuttering; Evaluation and Assessment; Qualitative & Experimental Research Design

Clinical Faculty

 

Christine Weill, PhD, CCC-SLP
Director, Speech, Language, and Hearing Center
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 201-C
Current CV
Phone 337-482-1182
Email: weill@louisiana.edu                                                              Clinical/Research Interests: Autism Spectrum Disorders; Language and Literacy Development; Social Interaction

 

Karen E. Lynch, PhD, CCC-SLP
Clinical Instructor
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 224
Phone: 337-482-6733
Email: karenlynch@louisiana.edu                                                    Clinical/Research Interests: Adult Neurogenic Disorders; Literacy in Adults and Children; Dysphagia

Jennifer Tetnowski, PhD, CCC-SLP
Clinical Instructor
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 220
Current CV
Phone: 337-482-1850
Email: j.tetnowski@louisiana.edu
Clinical/Research Interests: Aphasia; Traumatic Brain Injury; Dementia; Adult literacy; Voice; Motor Speech

 

 

Anne Williams, MS, CCC-SLP, BCS-F
Burke-Hawthorne, Room 218
Phone 337-482-6870
Email: awilliams@louisiana.edu
Clinical Specialty: Stuttering, Articulation & Phonology, Language Development

Alicia Mendoza, MS CCC-SLP
Burke-Hawthorne, Room 215A
Phone 337-482-5241
Email: alicia.mendoza@louisiana.edu
Clinical Specialty: Articluation and phonology, Language development, Autism Spectrum Disorder, and Social Interaction

Adjunct Clinical Staff

 

Stacy Barton, MS, CCC-SLP
Burke-Hawthorne, Room 225B
Phone 337-482-6490
Email: stacy.barton@louisiana.edu
Clinical Specialty: Early intervention, feeding & swallowing disorders in infants, children & adults

Mona Breaux, MS, CCC-SLP
Burke-Hawthorne, Room 215B
Phone 337-482-6724
Email: ramona.breaux@louisiana.edu
Clinical Specialty: Speech and Language Diagnostics

Jaime Crooks, MS, CCC-SLP
Burke-Hawthorne, Room 225B
Phone 337-482-6490
Email: jaime.crooks@louisiana.edu
Clinical Specialty: Early language development
 

Erin Boyne, MS CCC-SLP
Burke-Hawthorne, Room 225B
Phone 337-482-6490
Email: erinboyne@yahoo.com
Clinical Specialty: Adult neurogenics, Voice, Swallowing

 

 

Administrative Staff

 

Roxanna Guillory Harris
Administrative Assistant III, Department Office
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 236
Phone 337-482-6721
Email: rharris@louisiana.edu
Stacie Thomas
Administrative Assistant III, Speech Language and Hearing Center
Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 201D
Phone 337-482-6490
Email: stacie@louisiana.edu